Price calculatorPrice Your Job in 60 seconds

Reviews




Google MyBusiness





Yelp

  •   Had R&R back to service our Mitsubishi split system as well as our main YORK heater. Once again, they did an excellent job and their tech, Samuel, was clean, polite, knowledgeable and explained everything before submitting the bill.

    I would absolutely recommend this first rate company for all of your HVAC needs!

    thumb ted z.
    10/03/2019
  •   Very easy online appointment system for after hours and good communication and on time arrival.  Sam was very nice, explained everything even though I had a fairly minor repair to my HVAC unit.  I will continue to use R&R for service, and would recommend to friends.  I found R&R though referral from my building, and am happy I did!

    thumb J C.
    9/17/2019
  •   R & R is a pleasure to deal with... Their in house staff along with their service technicians are both knowledgeable and courteous... I highly recommend them to anyone...

    thumb Rich B.
    7/23/2018
  •   CAME THROUGH IN THE CLUTCH!!!!  I had this  STEAM BOILER that went out on me.  So I called a handful of HVAC TECHS and and many of them didn't have a clue on how to repair it and just reccomend replacing the whole thing.  When Ramon came out he thoroughly disected the system and gave me a sign of relief when he found a few things wrong that were repairable &  a solid cleaning because years of neglect.
        Unfortunately after the cleaning their were a few more problems that were too risky to repair and might not work.  So we eventually switched the whole system to a more sufficient heating system.  They got the job done very fast,  and correctly and didn't leave the property into a construction site!
     Rosa the secretary helped educate me on heating systems and debunk all of the myths and false information about heaters, heating systems and helped me make an educated informed decision. I felt very comfortable and informed before I spent one cent with these guys.
    SO BEFORE YOU THINK ABOUT NOT PAYING FOR THE TECH TO COME.  YOUR FREE ESTIMATES FROM OTHER GUYS MAY COST YOU MORE ON THE BACK END.  AND YOU'LL BE GETTING EXACTLY WHAT YOU PAY FOR FROM THEM,  NOTHING.........  
         CALL R&R,  I'M VERY HAPPY I DID.

    thumb Ralph P.
    12/16/2016
  •   Great service, great price. Didn't try any kind of up charge, etc. Our air conditioning unit was overflowing and leaking into the lower floors. Mike came out and cleaned the unit, explained what he was doing, and why. Great overall experience, and I would highly recommend them.

    thumb James D.
    6/17/2016
  •   They didn't have much experience with wood pellet stoves. Not that I was able to find anyone who really did.

    thumb Patrick M.
    2/24/2016
  •   Our heat went out during the week & our landlord has an account with R&R. I was contacted almost immediately and offered same-day, on-call assistance, but I opted for a scheduled appointment the following day. The next day, the technician was supposed to arrive from 12-2, but he did not arrive until 2:45, without any prior notice that he was running late.

    Upon arrival, he was very friendly and was able to diagnose our HVAC issue within a few minutes.

    Went out to the truck, replaced a part & our heat was back on within 15-20 min. He was a pro!

    thumb Laura P.
    1/16/2016
  •   I have been avoiding writing a review of R+R because I feel such tremendous guilt not being able to give them 5 Stars....

    The project was the relocation of our Existing Air Handler from one area of our basement to another, while editing some of the existing duct work (primarily our VERY enormous Air Return, which I affectionately referred to as a Sandworm ala Bettlejuice). We contacted 5 HVAC Contractors, including R+R to bid the job (based on Yelp and Angie's List Reviews).

    I quickly realized why R+R had such high reviews and everyone was stoked on their customer service. I called to schedule an appointment with Rosa who was friendly and helpful. Ramon came, exactly at the scheduled time (with a text notification he was on his way!) and was friendly, personable, and professional. He was very thorough and I felt 100% confident in hiring him and his team to do work in our home. For those curious, of the 5 Contractors we called we received 3 quotes--and R+R's was right in the middle (and from what I could tell, totally worth it).

    The first day the work was to be done, Mike + Tony (who were equally as professional and friendly) came on time and ready to work. The two day job certainly was not an easy one but these guys stayed in high spirits and reviewed any questions, comments or concerns they had with me as they went along. Overall the project was straightforward and painless for me as a homeowner--almost too good to be true!

    At the end of the 2nd day (just before 5pm and they had been there since just after 8am) Mike made it clear they had another job to go to. They reviewed a few things with me, told me I could turn the AC back on, and we seemed good to go. In looking around, I noticed a few areas where the ducts had not been sealed (or were missing mastic) and air was leaking pretty significantly. They had me go around all of the ducts and locate any leaks and seal anything I felt was an issue while they were on the phone (presumably with the next client). I was a little concerned about this (since I am not a professional HVAC Contractor) but went with it.

    The next morning, although the AC was on it was NOT cold. We called R+R and Mike came out pretty soon thereafter. Within minutes he diagnosed that the Motor had died and that it was going to be more money to have it replaced. They were quite insistent that this had nothing to do with the other work they completed and that I was going to have to pay. I was pissed, mostly because now Ramon would not speak to me and instead he and Mike spoke in Spanish on the phone with Mike as the middle man relaying back to me. This was beyond frustrating, but we agreed to a price and they came out and replaced the motor. This was another 1/2 a day job.

    After they left I was bitter but I thought "OK. Put yourself in this situation as the Contractor. Maybe he's right--he can't control the age or functionality of the existing equipment". OK! I felt better about it and thought I would leave a solid 4 star review. Well....fast forward 10 weeks....and now it doesn't work AGAIN! And this time, the thing that is broken IS something they replaced. I'm so disappointed. As a homeowner it is so hard to find good, quality workmanship. Overall, I was really bummed at the way Ramon handled it. 🙁

    thumb Theresa A.
    9/28/2015
  •   They returned this Spring and found the leak. Unfortunately the outside unit had to be replaced. We had another company come and take a look with the same conclusion, but R&R had a better price. They came this Friday and gave us a 11:00-1:00 time block. Showed up just before 1:00. Did a good job. Our AC is now running normally again!

    thumb Adrienne F.
    6/27/2015
  •   The great customer service began with the initial phone call to schedule an appointment. The scheduler was clear of their services and knowledgeable

    I made an appointment which was scheduled between 8am-10am - the technician arrive at 9am and provided excellent service. His name was Mike Soto, very honest, straight forward and made me feel like I wasn't being taken advantage of. Although my heating service was not restored; I was given a fair price to take further steps.

    My chimney collapsed and it was recommended that I get a chimney liner, pretty steep cost; however he explained the safety hazzards and advised me to purchase carbon monoxide monitors.

    I plan to contact R&R Mechanical Services to continue the work.

    thumb Yasmin T.
    3/02/2015

Paypal


Find Us

R&R Mechanical Service Inc - Google My Business R&R Mechanical Service Inc - Yellow Bot R&R Mechanical Service Inc - Angies List R&R Mechanical Service Inc - Yelp
Facebook Twitter BBB Instagram HomeAdvisor Elite Service Award - R & R Mechanical Services, Inc.
US Boiler Mitsubishi Natex Rinnai Utica Bolers
Call Now Button